2011 Osher Reentry Scholars

May 17, 2011

The 2011 Osher Reentry Scholarship is awarded to 25 students who have had at least a five-year break in their education and have demonstrated financial need.  The College of Liberal Arts congratulates the following students receiving this highly competitive $2000 scholarship.


Nanette Davis, Liberal Arts

Masako Hattori, Communication Studies

Adelida Burgueno, Liberal Arts

Maria Carmen Hinayon, Economics

Alberta Burgueno, Psychology

Piotr Bal, Psychology

Katy Macias, English

Oscar Garcia, Psychology

Marshall Goodman, Africana Studies