Advising – Winter & Summer Sessions

Advising

NOTE: Regular advising hours end once the Fall and Spring semesters end. There are no advising hours during the Winter break and session. There are limited advising hours during the Summer sessions.

Department of English Summer 2022 Advising Contacts

Specializing in Literature – Dr. Rene H. Treviño (Rene.Trevino@csulb.edu)

Specializing in English Education Advising – Stephanie Johnson (Stephanie.Johnson@csulb.edu)

Specializing in the English Single Subject Credential Program Advising – Dr. Nina Wooldridge (Nina.Wooldridge@csulb.edu)

Specializing in Creative Writing – Dr. Mimi Hotchkiss (Wilhelmina.Hotchkiss@csulb.edu)

Specializing in Rhetoric & Composition and the Professional Writing Certificate – Dr. W. Gary Griswold, Assistant Chair, Department of English (William.Griswold@csulb.edu)

Special Emphasis Majors: please contact either Dr. Klink or Dr. Griswold – Dr. Eileen Klink, Chair, Department of English (Eileen.Klink@csulb.edu)