Award Winning Faculty

Award Winning Faculty!

Dr. Hyowon Ban

Ethics Across the Curriculum Stipend Recipients Award

Communication Arts Interactive Annual Award (Information Design Category: Synchronous Objects)

UCGIS / ESRI Junior Scholar Award, University Consortium for Geographic Information Science (UCGIS)

Dr. James R. Curtis (emeritus)

Fulbright Awards

National Endowment for the Humanities Fellow

Southwest Book Award

Dr. Christine L. Jocoy

Finalist, J. Warren Nystrom Award, Association of American Geographers (for paper based on recent dissertation in Geography)

Dr. Paul Laris

CSULB President’s Award for Outstanding Faculty Achievement

Dr. Unna Lassiter

John and Phyllis Jung Part-Time Faculty Award

CSULB Outstanding Achievement Award

Dr. Christopher T. Lee

Fulbright Awards

NASA Summer Faculty Fellowship

Dr. Christine M. Rodrigue

Who’s Who in America

Dr. Dmitrii Sidorov

CSULB College of Liberal Arts Collaborative Research Grant

Dr. Deborah Thien

Commonwealth Scholar, The University of Edinburgh, Edinburgh, UK, Intimate Distances: Geographies of Gender and Emotion in Shetland (Commonwealth Scholarship and Fellowship Award)

Social Sciences and Humanities Research Council of Canada Postdoctoral Fellowship

Dr. Suzanne P. Wechsler

URISA Board of Directors Service Award

ESRI 2007 Award for Best Scientific Paper in Geographic Information Science