# JPR DAY Awards Ceremony

# KAPPA TAU ALPHA

## 2023 Inductees

Lola Ajetunmobi Leila Alarcon Natalia Angeles Pestanas Elizabeth Basile Lauren Brooks Marcella Carrillo Samantha Cortes Ava Domenichelli Marc Federici Daphne Ford Alyssa Gervacio Lori Harvey Grace Hughes Johnson Vittina Ibanez Briana Mendez-Padilla Alvssa Sarabia Ana Sophia Papa Sophia Sipe Mark Sovel Kobe Takeda Raya Torres

## Top Scholar In Journalism

Vittina Ibanez

### **Top Scholar In Public Relations**

Lola Ajetunmobi



# STUDENT CLUB AWARDS

### AAJA

Outstanding Student Leadership Raya Torres Member of the Year Charlie Nguyen

### NABJ

Outstanding Student Leadership Jada Knight

### NAHJ

Outstanding Student Leadership Cassidy Reyna Member of the Year Andrea Lopez

### PRSSA

Outstanding Student Leadership Mailea Ang

# **STUDENT MEDIA AWARDS**

### Beach Media

Outstanding Student Leadership Kaitlyn Rowell Staff Members of the Year Jasmine Lee & Alexandria Gonzalez

### DIG MAG

Outstanding Student Leadership Staff Members of the Year Vittina Ibanez Laila Freeman & Reyn Ou

DÍG en Español Outstanding Student Leadership Staff Members of the Year

Brenda Payan-García Anasazi Ochoa & Cassidy Reyna

Beach TV News Outstanding Student Leadership Anasazi Ochoa

Anasazi Ochoa & Raya Torres Marvin Andrade

Staff Reporter of the Year

Daily Forty-Niner Outstanding Student Leadership Staff Members of the Year

Christal Gaines-Emory Kadie Gurley

# JPR DAY Awards Ceremony

# SCHOLARSHIPS

### Hollywood Foreign Press Association Internship Equity Scholarship

Leonel Aguilar Joshua Biraghara Sierra Fischer Roberta Frame Camille Grace Kadie Gurley Clarissa Martinez Ceyli Orrego Emiliano Ramos Hannah Shields Julia Simpson Raya Torres

### Gail Barfield Savitz Endowed Scholarship

Kaitlin Neang

**Journalism Endowed Scholarship** Marc Federici

### Edison Institute Endowed Scholarship

Corinna Ortega

Anastasi Scholarship Elizabeth Basile

### **Bill Pearl Endowed Scholarship**

Samantha Garcia Farfan Elisa Arquieta

#### Phyllis Jackson Memorial Endowed Scholarship

Samantha Cortes Roberta Frame Lydia Tesfaye Raya Torres

# JPR Department Awards

Outstanding Minor In Journalism Isabel Silagy

**Outstanding Minor In Public Relations** Alexis Alonzo & Junelle Maala

**Distinguished Student Leadership In Journalism** Richie Rodriguez & Anasazi Ochoa

**Distinguished Student Leadership In Public Relations** Lola Ajetunmobi & Diana Spencer

**Professional Promise In Journalism** Laila Freeman & Reyn Ou

## **Professional Promise In Public Relations**

Juan Huerta, Valyn Rouse & Kaleigh Tompkins

Academic Excellence In Journalism Xochitl Andrade & Mark Sovel

#### Academic Excellence In Public Relations Mailea Ang & Alicia Casey

## Outstanding Graduate In Journalism

Vittina Ibanez & Rachel Livinal

**Outstanding Graduate In Public Relations** Kaitlyn Rowell

## Exceptional Achievement In Journalism & Public Relations

Brenda Payan-Garcia