Student Philosophy Association

The Student Philosophy Association (SPA) is a student-run organization for any and all Cal State Long Beach students who have an interest in Philosophy. Membership is open to both undergraduate and graduate students, and is open to majors and non-majors alike. The SPA is primarily focused on socializing with an eye toward philosophical discussion in a fun and inclusive key. It routinely engages with the Department of Philosophy, helping to stage and sponsor a range of events.

The SPA President for 2024 is Sam Parajuli. For further information, visit the SPA Discord pages or the SPA Instagram page, even just reach out to Sam by e-mail. The Faculty Liaison for the SPA is Prof. Cory Wright.

Thank you to all of our past SPA presidents for keeping the organization going over the years:

  • El Nicklin (2022–2023)
  • Gabriella Labrador & Enrique Gonzales (2021–2022)
  • Tanner Whitlow (2020–2021)
  • Michael Lara (2019–2020)
  • Richard Link (2018–2019)
  • Cameron Stein (2017–2018)
  • Jessica Stroke (2014–2015)
  • Melissa Ramirez (2013–2014)
  • Raisa Lobo
  • Michael Allen
  • Dan Olivieri