Office Hours

Spring 2022 Office Hours

Please contact faculty for Zoom details or check your course syllabus.

For advising hours, please visit the POSC Advising website.

Full-Time Faculty E-mail address

Office Hours

 

Chris Burnett Chris.Burnett@csulb.edu TBD
Mary Caputi Mary.Caputi@csulb.edu Monday: 10:00am-12:00pm
Tuesday: 2:00pm-3:00pm
Anand Commissiong Anand.Commissiong@csulb.edu Mon/Wed: 3:30-5:00pm
Tuesday: 2:00pm-3:30pm by appointment (via Zoom)
Darin DeWitt Darin.Dewitt@csulb.edu Monday: 2:30-3:30pm and by appointment (either in-person or online)
Matthew Mendez Garcia Matthew.Garcia@csulb.edu Wednesday: 2:00-4:00pm and by appointment (via Zoom)
Cora Goldstein
Graduate Coordinator
Cora.Goldstein@csulb.edu

Friday: 10:00-11:00am and by appointment (via Zoom)

Graduate Advising
Email for appointment

Liesl Haas  Liesl.Haas@csulb.edu Tues/Thurs: 11:00am-12:30pm and by appointment (Zoom or in person)
Richard Haesly
Undergraduate Advisor

Rich.Haesly@csulb.edu

Tues/Thurs: 12:30-1:30pm and by appointment

Undergraduate Advising
Please visit POSC Advising website to make appointment

Matt Lensenyie Matt.Lesenyie@csulb.edu Wednesday: 12:00-2:00pm

Charles Mahoney

Director, Internships

Charles.Mahoney@csulb.edu

Mon/Wed: 9:30-10:30am and by appointment

Internship Advising
Email for appointment

Kathryn Perkins Kathryn.Perkins@csulb.edu

Wednesday: 3:00-4:00pm and by appointment via Zoom

Amy Cabrera Rasmussen
POSC Department Chair
Amy.Rasmussen@csulb.edu Please email for appointment
Dr. Kevin Wallsten Kevin.Wallsten@csulb.edu Thursday: 11:00am-1:00pm (or by appointment)
Jason Whitehead
Legal Studies Advisor
Jason.Whitehead@csulb.edu

Monday: 2:15-3:00pm
Tuesday: 11:00am-12:30pm

Pre-law Advising
Please visit POSC Advising website to make appointment

Teresa Wright Teresa.Wright@csulb.edu Tues/Thurs: 2:00-2:30pm (email for appointment) in person or Zoom
Full-Time Faculty    
Edgar Kaskla Edgar.Kaskla@csulb.edu Mon/Wed: 12:30-1:30pm
Tues/Thurs: 11:00am-12:00pm
Chris Metaxas Christopher.Metaxas@csulb.edu Tues/Wed: 2:00-3:30pm
Lewis Ringel
Director, Moot Court 
Lewis.Ringel@csulb.edu

POSC 100
Tues/Wed: 11:00am-12:00pm and by appointment via Zoom

POSC 417
Monday: 4:00-5:30pm in person
Mon/Tues/Wed: 10:00-11:00am via Zoom

POSC 418
Monday: 4:00-5:30pm in person
Tuesday: 10:00-11:00am via Zoom

Part-Time Faculty    
Gabriel Anderson Gabriel.Anderson@csulb.edu TBD
Debito Beamer Debito.Beamer@csulb.edu By Zoom appointment, please email
Tyler Bonanno-Curley Tyler.BonannoCurley@csulb.edu Mon/Wed: 4:30-5:00pm or by appointment (Zoom)
Alfredo Carlos Alfredo.Carlos@csulb.edu Not teaching spring 2022
Michael Chan Michael.Chan@csulb.edu Mon/Wed: 11:55am-1:45pm and via email
Som Chounlamountry Som.Chounlamountry@csulb.edu Mon/Wed: 1:50pm-3:25pm
Tuesday: 2:35-3:25pm and by appointment
Nathen Cruz   Wednesday: 3:30-4:30pm
Jack Cunningham Jack.Cunningham@csulb.edu TBD
Steven Gonzales Steven.Gonzales@csulb.edu Monday: 2:30-3:30pm
Marshall Goodman Marshall.Goodman@csulb.edu By appointment
Sekwn Kim Sekwen.Kim@csulb.edu Mon/Wed: 3:30-4:45pm
Alexandra Lohman Alex.Lohman@csulb.edu Monday: 3:30-4:40pm or by appointment
Grace Malinao Grace.Malinao@csulb.edu Friday: 4:00-5:00pm or by appointment
Matthew McGarvey Matt.McGarvey@csulb.edu Monday: 11:15am-12:15pm, at the café directly outside classroom
Shawn Matiossian Shawn.Matiossian@csulb.edu Email for appointment
Vahid Niayesh Vahid.Niayesh@csulb.edu Wednesday: 2:00-3:30pm via Zoom and by appointment
Kendrick Roberson Kendrick.Roberson@csulb.edu Tues/Thurs: 4:50-5:50pm via Zoom
Robert Shurtz Robert.Shurtz@csulb.edu Tuesday: 2:30-3:30pm or by appointment
Nicholas Stowell Nicholas.Stowell@csulb.edu Tuesday: 12:30-1:30pm or by appointment
Simon Tang Simon.Tang@csulb.edu TBD
Amanda Trefethen amanda.trefethen@csulb.edu Wednesday: 5:00-6:00pm or by appointment
JoAnn Victor Joann.Victor@csulb.edu Thursday: 5:30-6:30pm via Zoom