Office Hours

Fall 2021 Office Hours

Unless otherwise noted, all Fall 2021 office hours are virtual. Please contact faculty for Zoom details or check your course syllabus.

For advising hours, please visit the POSC Advising website.

Full-Time Faculty E-mail address

Office Hours

(Online)

Chris Burnett Chris.Burnett@csulb.edu Tuesday: 11:00am-1:00pm
Mary Caputi Mary.Caputi@csulb.edu Not teaching fall 2021
Anand Commissiong Anand.Commissiong@csulb.edu Mon/Wed: 9:00–10:30am
Tuesday: 1:30–3:30pm
Darin DeWitt Darin.Dewitt@csulb.edu Tuesday: 10:50–11:50am and by appointment
Matthew Mendez Garcia Matthew.Garcia@csulb.edu Monday: 3:30-4:30pm, and by appointment
Larry George Larry.George@csulb.edu Monday: 4:00-6:00pm
Thursday: 2:00-3:00pm, or by appointment
Cora Goldstein
Graduate Coordinator
Cora.Goldstein@csulb.edu

Friday: 10:00-11:00am and by appointment

Graduate Advising
By appointment- Please email Dr. Goldstein

Liesl Haas  Liesl.Haas@csulb.edu Tues/Thurs: 11:00am-12:30pm and by appointment
Richard Haesly
Undergraduate Advisor
(Last Names A-K)
Rich.Haesly@csulb.edu

Tues/Thurs: 3:30-4:30pm
Thurs: 12:30-1:30pm, and by appointment

Undergraduate Advising
Please see the POSC Advising website for details on contacting your advisor with advising questions.

Matt Lensenyie Matt.Lesenyie@csulb.edu Thursday: 12:00-2:00pm
Charles Mahoney Charles.Mahoney@csulb.edu

Tuesday:10:00am-12:00pm and by appointment

Internship Advising
Please email for appointment

Larry Martinez
Director, Model United Nations
Larry.Martinez@csulb.edu Tues/Thurs: 1:30-3:00pm (in-person- SSPA 243)
Kathryn Perkins
Undergraduate Advisor
(Last Names L-Z)

Director, Internships
Kathryn.Perkins@csulb.edu

Tues/Thurs: 3:00-4:00pm and By Appointment

Undergraduate Advising
Please see the POSC Advising website for details on contacting your advisor with advising questions.

Amy Cabrera Rasmussen
POSC Department Chair
Amy.Rasmussen@csulb.edu Please email for appointment
Dr. Kevin Wallsten Kevin.Wallsten@csulb.edu Wednesday: 10:00am-12:00pm (or by appointment)
Jason Whitehead
Legal Studies Advisor
Jason.Whitehead@csulb.edu

Wednesday: 11:30am-12:30pm
Thursday: 2:30-4:30pm

Pre-Law Advising
By Appointment Only- NO WALK INS
Schedule virtual/phone appointment

Teresa Wright Teresa.Wright@csulb.edu Not teaching fall 2021
Full-Time Faculty    
Edgar Kaskla Edgar.Kaskla@csulb.edu Mon-Wed: 2:00-3:00pm (in-person- SSPA 249)
Thursday: 2:00-3:00pm (via zoom)
Chris Metaxas Christopher.Metaxas@csulb.edu Tues/Wed: 2:00-3:30pm
Roger Morton Roger.Morton@csulb.edu  Mon/Wed: 11:00am-12:30pm, 2:00pm-3:00pm or by appointment
Lewis Ringel
Director, Moot Court 
Lewis.Ringel@csulb.edu

POSC 311
Tuesday: 11:00am-12:00pm
Wednesday: 10:00-11:00am, and by appointment.

POSC 417
Monday: 10:00am-12:00pm
Tuesday: 10:00-11:00am, and by appointment.

POSC 418
Tuesday: 10:00-11:00am, and by appointment.

Part-Time Faculty    
Matthew Atkinson Matthew.Atkinson@csulb.edu Tuesday: 12:00-1:00pm & by appointment
Tyler Bonanno-Curley Tyler.BonannoCurley@csulb.edu Friday: 9:00-10:00am, or by appointment
Douglas Cantor Douglas.Cantor@csulb.edu Mon/Wed: 10:00–11:30am
Alfredo Carlos Alfredo.Carlos@csulb.edu Not teaching fall 2021
Michael Chan Michael.Chan@csulb.edu Wednesday: 3:15-4:15pm and via email
Som Chounlamountry Som.Chounlamountry@csulb.edu Wednesday: 6:15-7:15pm and By Appointment
Richard Goldin Richard.Goldin@csulb.edu Mon/Wed: 10:45-11:15am
Tues/Thurs: 3:15-3:45pm, 6:15-6:45pm
Ashley Hernandez   Tuesday: 9:30-11:00am or by appointment
Justin Levitt Justin.Levitt@csulb.edu Friday: 12:00-1:00pm (or by appointment)
Matthew McGarvey Matt.McGarvey@csulb.edu Mon/Wed: 12:15-1:00pm
Vahid Niayesh Vahid.Niayesh@csulb.edu Wednesday: 4:00-5:00pm and by appointment
Robert Shurtz Robert.Shurtz@csulb.edu Wednesday: 2:00-3:00pm or by appointment
Amanda Trefethen amanda.trefethen@csulb.edu Monday: 4:00-5:00pm
Tuesday: 6:00-7:00pm in person outside the Psych Bldg. under yellow umbrellas
Wednesday: 5:00-6:00pm
JoAnn Victor Joann.Victor@csulb.edu Thursday: 5:30-6:30pm