Office Hours

Fall 2020 Office Hours

NOTE: all in-person office hours have been cancelled for fall 2020. Please contact instructor directly (via email) for Zoom details or check your course syllabus/Beachboard (if applicable).

For advising hours, please visit the POSC Advising website.

Full-Time Faculty

Office Phone

(562) 985-

Office

SSPA

E-mail address

Office Hours

(Online)

Chris Burnett 7440 356 Chris.Burnett@csulb.edu Monday: 11:00am-1:00pm
Mary Caputi 4897 241 Mary.Caputi@csulb.edu Not teaching fall 2020
Anand Commissiong 4897 231 Anand.Commissiong@csulb.edu Mon/Wed 2:00–5:00pm
Tuesday: 10:00am–12:00pm, and by appointment
Darin DeWitt 4711 227 Darin.Dewitt@csulb.edu Not teaching fall 2020
Matthew Mendez Garcia 4702 237 Matthew.Garcia@csulb.edu Tues/Thurs: 2:00-3:00pm
Larry George 5289 239 Larry.George@csulb.edu Mon/Wed: 6:30-7:30pm, by appointment, or via email
Cora Goldstein
Graduate Coordinator
4852 247 Cora.Goldstein@csulb.edu

Thursday: 4:00-5:00pm, or by appointment

Graduate Advising
By appointment- Please email Dr. Goldstein

Liesl Haas  5860 233 Liesl.Haas@csulb.edu Tues/Thurs: 2:00-3:30pm and by appointment
Richard Haesly
Undergraduate Advisor
(Last Names A-K)
4700 245 Rich.Haesly@csulb.edu

Tuesday: 11:00am-12:15pm, and by appointment

Undergraduate Advising
Please see the POSC Advising website for details on contacting your advisor with advising questions.

Matt Lensenyie 4713 235 Matt.Lesenyie@csulb.edu Wednesday: 11:00am-1:00pm
Charles Mahoney 8203 229 Charles.Mahoney@csulb.edu POSC 100 – Monday: 4:00-6:00pm
POSC 482 – Tuesday: 4:00-6:00pm
Larry Martinez
Director, Model United Nations
4897 241 Larry.Martinez@csulb.edu Synchronous Zoom- Tues-Thurs: 1:30-2:00pm
Via email- Tues-Thurs 2:00-3:00pm
Kathryn Perkins
Undergraduate Advisor
(Last Names L-Z)

Director, Internships
 4708 223 Kathryn.Perkins@csulb.edu

Thursday: 3:00-4:00pm and by appointment

Internship/Undergraduate Advising
Please see the POSC Advising website for details on contacting your advisor with advising questions.

Amy Cabrera Rasmussen 4719 243 Amy.Rasmussen@csulb.edu Tuesday: 11:00am-12:00pm, and by appointment
Dr. Kevin Wallsten 4709 225 Kevin.Wallsten@csulb.edu Tuesday: 11:00am-1:00pm (or by appointment)
Jason Whitehead
Legal Studies Advisor
4712 251 Jason.Whitehead@csulb.edu

Monday: 3:00-4:00pm
Tuesday: 1:00-2:00pm

Pre-Law Advising
By Appointment Only- NO WALK INS
Schedule virtual/phone appointment

Teresa Wright
POSC Department Chair
4705 257 Teresa.Wright@csulb.edu Mon/Wed: 10:45-11:15am (e-mail for appointment), or other days/times by appointment (e-mail for appointment)
Full-Time Faculty        
Edgar Kaskla 7091 249 Edgar.Kaskla@csulb.edu Mon-Thurs: 11:00am-12:00pm
Chris Metaxas 2720 354 Christopher.Metaxas@csulb.edu Tues/Thurs: 2:00-3:30pm or by appointment
Roger Morton 8802 352 Roger.Morton@csulb.edu  Mon/Wed: 9:30-11:00am or by appointment
Lewis Ringel
Director, Moot Court 
5682 336 Lewis.Ringel@csulb.edu

POSC 100
Monday: 11:00am-12:00pm
Wednesday: 10:00-11:00am, and by appointment

POSC 417
Monday: 10:00-11:00am
Wednesday: 11:00am-12:00pm, and by appointment

POSC 418
Thursday: 10:00-11:00am (POSC 418), and by appointment

Part-Time Faculty        
Matthew Atkinson 4736 344 Matthew.Atkinson@csulb.edu Monday: 5:30-6:30pm and by appointment
Douglas Cantor 4715 338 Douglas.Cantor@csulb.edu Tues/Thurs: 9:45-10:45am, and by appointment
Alfredo Carlos 4746 346 Alfredo.Carlos@csulb.edu Mon/Tues: 2:00-3:30pm
Wednesday: 6:00-7:00pm or by appointment
Michael Chan 4716 340 Michael.Chan@csulb.edu Thursday: 12:00-1:00pm, and by appointment
Som Chounlamountry 4746 346 Som.Chounlamountry@csulb.edu Tues/Thurs: 3:00-4:00pm and by appointment
Richard Goldin 4736 344 Richard.Goldin@csulb.edu Mon/Wed: 12:30-1:30pm, and by appointment
Savannah Johnston 4736 344 Savannah.Johnston@csulb.edu Tuesday: 1:00-2:00pm or by appointment
Justin Levitt 4715 338 Justin.Levitt@csulb.edu Mon/Wed: 11:30am-12:30pm, or by appointment
Matthew McGarvey 8802 352 Matt.McGarvey@csulb.edu Wednesday: 11:00am-12:00pm
Thursday: 6:15-7:30pm
Vahid Niayesh 2720 354 Vahid.Niayesh@csulb.edu Monday: 4:00-5:00pm or by appointment
Robert Shurtz 4716 340 Robert.Shurtz@csulb.edu Mon/Wed: 9:30-10:00am or by appointment
Amanda Trefethen 1750 MHB-805 amanda.trefethen@csulb.edu Wednesday: 5:0-6:00pm
JoAnn Victor 4736 344 Joann.Victor@csulb.edu Thursday: 5:30-6:30pm