The following is a list of CSULB students who have reached elimination rounds at the national tournament.

Year	Team	How far the team advanced
2003	Hartnett and Hall	National Champions
2003	Wallace and Brown	Sweet 16
2005	North-Cheo and Banchero	Sweet 16
2006	North-Cheo and Koegel	Sweet 16
2008	Taylor-Accomazzo* Nelson-Jenkins*	Round of 32 Round of 32
2009	Pegg and Appelbaum Abboud and Nikaien	Sweet 16 Round of 32
2010	Abboud and Appelbaum Brillault and Reynoso McHale and Lee*	Round of 32 Round of 32 Round of 32
2011	Lohman and Appelbaum Klein and Abboud	Sweet 16 Round of 32
2012	Lyles and Rice* Chapman and Manners Carr and Vasilion	Sweet 16 Sweet 16 Round of 32
2013	Chapman and Manners Hall and Maury Biakanja and Bonillas	Sweet 16 Round of 32 Round of 32
2014	Hall and Maury Casarrubias and Deswal Biakanja and Poush Jefferson-Roberts and Brown*	National Runners Up Round of 32 Round of 32 Round of 32
2015	Biakanja and Hall Morgan and Poush Jefferson-Roberts and Noble	Sweet 16 Sweet 16 Round of 32
2016	Chaney and Geesaman* Adofina and Hernandez Vo and Duarte	Sweet 16 Round of 32 Play-In Round

2017	Chaney and Geesaman* Adofina and Sasaki Vo and Truong	Semi-Finals Round of 32 Play-In Round
2018	Chaney and Geesaman* Vo and Sasaki	Sweet 16 Round of 32
2019	Rael and Heffernan Sasaki and Zeko Passeri and Magana Opendo and Botelho	Quarter-Finals Sweet 16 Play-In Round Play-In Round
2020	Chaudhary and Romero Botelho and Klein	Sweet 16 Play-In-Round **
2021	Chaudhary and Romero Tierney and Munch* Liautaud and Zatarain Hanson and Klein	Quarter-Finals Round of 32 Round of 32 Round of 32
2022	Chaudhary and Romero Tierney and Munch*/** Hanson and Sanchez Jackson and Soto-Rivera Nelson and Zatarain	National Champions Quarter-Finals Quarter-Finals Round of 32 Play-In-Round
2023	Nelson and Littles Alvarez and De La Fuente Harding and Zambrano	Sweet 16 Round of 32 Round of 32
2024***	Barragan and Sotelo Nelson and Colpitts Alvarez and De La Fuente Gebrian and Norouzi	PRONT: Semi-Finals PRONT: Quarter-Finals PRONT: Sweet 16 PRONT: Sweet 16
	Barragan and Sotelo	FRONT: Semi-Finals

Teams with \* are comprised of students from two schools.

Teams with \*\* lost to a CSULB team in an elimination round.

In 2024 AMCA went to a system of two national champion rounds: preliminary (PRONT) and final (FRONT). \*\*\* indicates this occurrence.