Advising and Office Hours

Advising Hours

Summer 2022 Advising Hours: 

(NOTE: Some Advising Hours will be conducted virtually via ZOOM, please see your Major Advisor below to schedule or request an appointment)

Program Advisor Email/Phone/Office Advising Hours
French, German and Spanish
(UNDERGRADUATE ONLY*)

Dr. Markus Muller

Associate Professor of French

Markus.Muller@csulb.edu
562-985-4323, AS-342

Click here to book an Online appointment

 

ALL PROGRAMS

Dr. Aparna Nayak
Chair, Department of RGRLL

French Program Director

French Graduate Advisor

Aparna.Nayak@csulb.edu
562-985-2670, AS-312

 

Please email to set up an appointment

 

World Languages:

LOTE/Single-Subject Credential

Cynthia Leathers
Single Subject Credential Coordinator/Advisor

Cynthia.Leathers@csulb.edu
562-985-2200, AS-317

Zoom Appointments on the following Tuesdays:

June7th, 14th, 21st

August 9th

Email to request an appointment.

 

Italian
(UNDERGRADUATE, GRADUATE)

Dr. Enrico Vettore
Professor of Italian

Chair, The George L. Graziadio Center for Italian Studies

Italian Studies Program Director

Enrico.Vettore@csulb.edu
562-985-8357, AS-307

Email to request a Zoom Appointment

German
(GRADUATE)

Dr. Jeffrey High
Professor of German

German Program Director

Jeffrey.High@csulb.edu
AS-321

Email to request a Zoom Appointment

Spanish
(Certificate in Professional and Conversational Competence for Spanish Heritage Speakers)

Dr. Maria Carreira
Professor of Spanish

Maria.Carreira@csulb.edu
AS-333

Email to request a Zoom Appointment

Spanish
(GRADUATE)

Dr. Daniel Herrera
Associate Professor of Spanish

Spanish Graduate Advisor

Daniel.HerreraCepero@csulb.edu
562-985-4310, AS-336

Email to request a Zoom Appointment

Translations Studies

Manuel Romero

Lecturer of Translation Studies

Translation Studies Advisor

Manuel.Romero@csulb.edu
AS-303

Email to request a Zoom Appointment

 

ATLAS Advising Network – https://cla.csulb.edu/advising/

The ATLAS (Advising Teaching Liberal Arts Students) Network is a collaboration of advisors, professional staff, and faculty committed to the satisfaction and success of Liberal Arts majors at Cal State Long Beach. As the advising hub for the College of Liberal Arts, ATLAS partners with students and their major departments to best assist and support our undergraduates on the road to graduation.

CAREER AND EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION: If you are wondering what to do with a major, a double major or a minor in a foreign language, the site below could be very useful.  CSULB Foreign Languages Career Possibilities