Advising and Office Hours

RGRLL INSTRUCTOR OFFICE HOURS FALL 2022

ADVISING HOURS:

(NOTE: Some Advising Hours will be conducted virtually, please see your Program Advisor below to schedule or request an appointment)

Program Advisor Email/Phone/Office Advising Hours

French, German and Spanish
(UNDERGRADUATE ONLY*)

Dr. Daniela Suarez
Part-time Faculty of Spanish

Daniela.Suarez@csulb.edu
562-985-4310  AS-332

Click here to book an appointment

ALL PROGRAMS

Dr. Aparna Nayak
Chair, Department of RGRLL
French Program Director
French Graduate Advisor

Aparna.Nayak@csulb.edu
562-985-2670, AS-312

Email to request an Appointment

World Languages
LOTE/Single-Subject Credential

Cynthia Leathers
Single Subject Credential Coordinator/Advisor

Cynthia.Leathers@csulb.edu
 AS-317

Tuesdays 1:00pm-4:00pm (Via Zoom)

Wednesday 1:00-4:00 AS-317

Email to request an Appointment

Italian
(UNDERGRADUATE, GRADUATE)

Dr. Enrico Vettore
Professor of Italian
Chair, The George L. Graziadio Center for Italian Studies
Italian Studies Program Director

Enrico.Vettore@csulb.edu
 AS-307

Email to request an Appointment

German
(GRADUATE)

Dr. Robert Blankenship
Associate Professor of German
German Graduate Advisor

Robert.Blankenship@csulb.edu
AS-322

Email to request an Appointment

Spanish
(Certificate in Professional and Conversational Competence for Spanish Heritage Speakers)

Dr. Maria Carreira
Professor of Spanish

Maria.Carreira@csulb.edu
AS-333

Email to request an Appointment

Spanish
(GRADUATE)

Dr. Daniel Herrera
Associate Professor of Spanish
Spanish Graduate Advisor

Daniel.HerreraCepero@csulb.edu

 AS-336

Email to request an Appointment

Translations Studies

Manuel Romero
Lecturer of Translation Studies
Translation Studies Advisor

Manuel.Romero@csulb.edu
AS-303

Email to request an Appointment

ATLAS Advising Network – https://cla.csulb.edu/advising/

The ATLAS (Advising Teaching Liberal Arts Students) Network is a collaboration of advisors, professional staff, and faculty committed to the satisfaction and success of Liberal Arts majors at Cal State Long Beach. As the advising hub for the College of Liberal Arts, ATLAS partners with students and their major departments to best assist and support our undergraduates on the road to graduation.

CAREER AND EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION: If you are wondering what to do with a major, a double major or a minor in a foreign language, the site below could be very useful.  CSULB Foreign Languages Career Possibilities