Directory & Office Hours

Women’s, Gender & Sexuality Studies (WGSS): Faculty Directory

Note: all office hours (unless otherwise noted) are virtual. Please consult your course syllabus or email the faculty directly for Zoom/virtual office hour information.

Image of Professor Information About Professor Fall 2022 Office Hours (see note above)
Professor Baralt Dr. Lori Baralt
Department Chair /Associate Professor
lori.baralt@csulb.edu
(562) 985-1398
Office Location: MHB 820
Tues/Thurs 2:30-4:30pm and by appointment (in-person)
Dr. Azza Basarudin
Assistant Professor
azza.basarudin@csulb.edu
(562) 985-5762
Office Location: MHB 802
Tuesday/Thursday, 10.30 am -11.30 am, and by appointment (in-person)
old stack of books Ashley Hernandez
Lecturer
ashley.hernandez@csulb.edu
(562) 985-7655
Office Location: MHB 822
Mon/Wed: 11:00am-1:00pm at the Outpost
Dr. Melissa Hidalgo
Lecturer
melissa.hidalgo@csulb.edu
Office Location: FO4 151
Not teaching Fall 2022
   Dr. Kavitha Koshy
Lecturer
kavitha.koshy@csulb.edu
(562) 985-4903
Office Location: MHB 811
(in-person)
Mondays 2:00-3:00pm
Tuesdays 12:30-1:30pm
Wednesdays 2:00-3:00pm
Thursdays 12:30-1:30pm & 3:30-4:30pm, and by appointment.
 stacy-macias Dr. Stacy I. Macias
Assistant Professor
stacy.macias@csulb.edu
(562) 985-5207
Office Location: MHB 801
Not teaching Fall 2022
_MG_3614 Dr. Jennifer Reed
Professor
jennifer.reed@csulb.edu
(562) 985-4418
Office Location: MHB 817
Wednesday: 3:00-4:00pm, and by appointment (virtual)
old stack of books Kelsey Rosendale
Lecturer
Kelsey.Rosendale@csulb.edu
(562) 985-7655
Office Location: MHB 822
Tues/Thurs: 11:00am-1:00pm (in-person)
Friday: 9:00-11:00am (virtual)
old stack of books Dr. Anat Schwartz-Meron
Lecturer
Anat.Schwartz@csulb.edu
(562) 985-7655
Office Location: MHB 822
Monday: 1:00-2:00pm (in person)
Tuesday: 2:00-4:00pm (virtual- sign up required), or by appointment
Dr. Shira Tarrant
Professor
Shira.Tarrant@csulb.edu
(562) 985-7102
Office Location: MHB 813
http://shiratarrant.com
Wednesday: 9:00-11:00am (virtual)
Thursday: 12:30-1:30 (virtual)
Email or self-schedule on Calendly
 Dr. Abraham Weil
Assistant Professor
abraham.weil@csulb.edu
Not teaching Fall 2022
old stack of books Rahel Woldegaber
Lecturer
Rahel.Woldegaber@csulb.edu
(virtual)
WGSS 315- Tuesday 3:30 to 4:30pm
WGSS 401- Thursday 4:30 to 5:30pm
WGSS 415- Thursday 3:30 to 4:30pm
And by appointment
Dr. Mariam Youssef
Lecturer
mariam.youssef@csulb.edu
(562) 985-4903
Office Location: MHB 811

<top of page>