Graduate Programs & Advisors

Anthropology:

Applied (MA)
General (MA)


Dr. Jayne Howell
Office: FO3-312
Phone: 562.985.5192
Email: jayne.howell@csulb.edu

Asian Studies:

General (MA)
Chinese Studies (MA)

""
Dr. Barbara Kim
Office: FO3-334
Phone: 562.985.7530
Email: barbara.kim@csulb.edu

Communications Studies:

Communications Studies (MA)


Dr. Christopher Duerringer
Office: AS-363
Phone: 562.985.1647
Email: christopher.duerringer@csulb.edu

Creative Writing:

Creative Writing (MFA)


David Hernandez
Office: MHB-713
Phone: 562.985.4218
Email: david.hernandez@csulb.edu

Economics:

Economics (MA)

""
Dr. Mariya Mileva
Office: SSPA-343
Phone: 562.985.8136
Email: mariya.mileva@csulb.edu

English:

English (MA)


Dr. Dennis Lopez 
Office: MHB-318
Phone: 562.985.4217
Email: dennis.lopez@csulb.edu

Environmental Science and Policy:

Environmental Sustainability Management and Policy (MS)


Dr. Monica Argandoña
Office: FO5–210
Phone: 562.985.7681
Email: monica.argandona@csulb.edu

French:

French & Francophone Studies (MA)

""
Dr. Aparna Nayak
Office: AS-320
Phone: 562.985.4531
Email: aparna.nayak@csulb.edu

Geography:

Geography (MA)

""
Dr. Suzanne Dallman
Office: PH1-212
Phone: 562.985.7529
Email: suzanne.dallman@csulb.edu

Geographic Information Science:

Geographic Information Science (MS)

""
Dr. Suzanne Wechsler
Office: PH1-207
Phone: 562.985.2356
Email: suzanne.wechsler@csulb.edu

German:

German (MA)


Dr. Jeffrey High
Office: AS-321
Phone: 562.985.4317
Email: jeffrey.high@csulb.edu

History:

History (MA)


Dr. Caitlin Murdock
Office: FO2-203
Phone: 562.985.2601
Email: C.Murdock@csulb.edu

International Studies:

International Affairs (MA)


Dr. Richard Marcus
Office: LA3- 100A
Phone: 562.985.4714
Email: richard.marcus@csulb.edu

Italian:

Italian (MA)

""
Dr. Enrico Vettore
Office: AS-307
Phone: 562.985.8357
Email: enrico.vettore@csulb.edu

Linguistics:

Linguistics (MA)
Linguistics General (MA)
Language and Culture (MA)
TESOL (MA)

""
Dr. Rebekha Abbuhl
Office: LA5-105
Phone: 562.985.1393
Email: rebekha.abbuhl@csulb.edu

Philosophy:

Philosophy (MA)

""
Dr. Cory Wright
Office: MHB-909
Phone: 562.985.2736
Email: cory.wright@csulb.edu

Political Science:

Political Science (MA)

""
Dr. Cora Goldstein
Office: SSPA-247
Phone: 562.985.4852
Email: cora.goldstein@csulb.edu

Psychology:

General Research (MA)
Human Factors (MS)
Industrial/Organizational (MS)

Diane Roe
Office: PSY-105
Phone: 562.985.5000
Email: diane.roe@csulb.edu

Religious Studies:

Religious Studies (MA)


Dr. Gabriel Estrada
Office: MHB-601
Phone: 562.985.2598
Email: gabriel.estrada@csulb.edu

Spanish:

Spanish (MA)

""
Dr. Daniel Herrera Cepero
Office: AS-336
Phone: 562.985.4310
Email: daniel.herreracepero@csulb.edu