Faculty and Staff

Faculty and Staff

Spring 2022 Office Hours

Professor Photograph Professor Information
Pablo Alvarez

Pablo.alvarez@csulb.edu

MHB 210A- 562-985-2844

Office Hours: Wednesdays from 12:30 pm – 1:30 pm, or by appointment via Zoom

Guadalupe Carrasco Cardona

guadalupe.carrasco@csulb.edu

MHB 210A- 562-985-2844

Office Hours:  TBA

Antonia Garcia-Orozco, Ph.D.

MHB 208 985-2482 antonia.garcia-orozco@csulb.edu

Office Hours: By appointment via Zoom

Robin Garcia

Robin Garcia

MHB 210A   562-985-2844  robin.garcia@csulb.edu 

Office Hours: Wednesdays 2:00-3:00pm and by appointment 

Bruce Gomez, M.A.

MHB 717 985-4644 brcgomez@yahoo.com

Office Hours: Mondays and Wednesdays from 11:15 am-12:15 pm via Zoom, or by appointment 

Melissa Hidalgo

MHB 210A    562-985-2844  melissa.hidalgo@csulb.edu

Office Hours:  TBA- Fall 22

Jacqueline Lyon

MHB 205  562-985-1306  Jacqueline.lyon@csulb.edu 

Office Hours:  Tuesdays from 12:00-3:00 pm, or by appointment

 

Jose Moreno, Ed.D.

MHB 209B 985-2093 jose.moreno@csulb.edu

Office hours:  Via Zoom or phone on Wednesdays 1:00 pm-2:00 pm, 6:00 pm-7:00 pm; Thursdays 11:00 am – 12:00 pm, or by appointment.

 

 

Maria Pacho, M.P.H.

MHB 210A 985-2844 maria.pacho@csulb.edu

Office hours: Mondays 6:15-6:45 pm; Wednesday 5:00-6:00 pm, or by appointment via Zoom

Osiris Pardo

Osiris.pardo@csulb.edu

MHB 210A   562-985-2844

Office Hours:  Wednesdays 6:00-8:45 pm via Zoom, or by appointment

Loretta Ramirez, Ph.D. 

MHB 207    562-985-7531 loretta.ramirez@csulb.edu

Office hours: M/T/W 8:30 am-9:30 am; W/Th 1:30 pm-2:30 pm, or by appointment

Luis Carlos Rodriguez

Luis Carlos Rodriguez, Ph.D.

MHB 210A 985-2844 luis.rodriguez@csulb.edu

Office Hours: Tuesdays 11:00-12:00 pm or by appointment via Zoom, Office after February 7*

Rigoberto Rodriguez, Ph.D., M.U.R.P

MHB 202   562- 985-1306 rigoberto.rodriguez@csulb.edu 

Office hours: By Zoom appointment only

Maythee Rojas

Maythee Rojas, Ph.D.

MHB 204   562-985-2604 maythee.rojas@csulb.edu

Office Hours: Tuesdays from 10:00-11:30 am, Wednesdays from 2:00-3:30 pm, or by appointment via Zoom

Chris Rosales, Ph.D.

MHB 210A    562- 985-2844  Christopher.Rosales@csulb.edu

Office Hours:  Monday – Thursday from 11:30 am – 1:30 pm, or by appointment

Wednesday, August 10, 2016, Long Beach, CA -  Photos of the new faculty at California State University, Long Beach.   Mandatory Credit: Sean DuFrene/Photographer Marketing and Communications California State University, Long Beach

Abigail Rosas,Ph.D.

MHB 209A   562-985-4640 Abigail.rosas@csulb.edu

Office hours:  On sabbatical until Spring 2023

Kiki Shaver

Kiki Shaver, M.A.

MHB 210A 985-2844 vasiliki.shaver@csulb.edu

Office hours: TTh 9:30-10:30 a.m. F2F (face to face/in person) or Zoom by prior arrangement

 

 

Oscar Soto

 

oscar.soto@csulb.edu

MHB 210A  562-985-2844

Office Hours: Will be teaching in Fall 22

 

daniela-suarez

Daniela Suarez, Ph.D.

AS 332   562-985-4317 Daniela.suarez@csulb.edu

Office Hours:  Mondays 9:00-11:00 am, Tuesdays 9:00-10:00 am, or by appointment

Griselda Suarez, M.F.A.

MHB 210A   562-985-2844 griselda.suarez@csulb.edu

Office Hours: Tuesday and Thursday 8:00-9:15 a.m., or by appointment

Jake Teran

 

Jake.Teran@student.csulb.edu

MHB 210A  562-985-2844

Office Hours: Wednesday from 2:00-3:00 pm, or by  appointment

Dario Valles, Ph.D.

MHB 205  562-985-1306  Dario.valles@csulb.edu 

Office Hours:  My office hours are Tuesdays from 10:00 am-12:00 pm, or by appointment

 

 

 

Emeritus Faculty and Retired Lecturers

Professor Photograph Professor Name

Luis Arroyo, Ph.D., Professor Emeritus

luis.arroyo@csulb.edu

Professor Luis Arroyo is now retired, however, his email address remains active.

Gladys Garcia, M.A., Professor Emeritus

maria.garcia@csulb.edu

Professor Gladys Garcia is now retired, however, her email address remains active.

Gen Ramirez30 yrs

Gen Ramirez, Ph.D., Professor Emeritus

gen.ramirez@csulb.edu

Professor Gen Ramirez is now retired, however, her email remains active.

Anna-Sandoval-225x300

Anna Sandoval, Ph.D., Professor Emeritus

anna.sandoval@csulb.edu

Dr. Sandoval retired at the end of Fall 2020, but her CSULB email will remain active.

Victor Rodriguez, Ph.D. , Professor Emeritus

victor.rodriguez@csulb.edu

Profe Victor Rodriguez retired in 2019, however, his email address remains active.

 

Michelle Seales, Staff Emerita

michelle.seales@csulb.edu

Retired in 2022 and her email will remain active.