French and Francophone Studies Program Faculty

French and Francophone Studies Program Faculty

Faculty Information Faculty Photo

Laura Ceia, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of French and Francophone Studies & International Studies

Ph.D. University of California, Davis, 2005

Contemporary France (nouvelles francophonies, intellectual history, contemporary European literature, French and European cinema)

Email:  Laura.Ceia@csulb.edu

Webpage

Laura Ceia

Clorinda Donato, Ph.D.

Professor of French and Francophone Studies & Italian Studies

Director and Program Coordinator, The Clorinda Donato Center for Global Romance Languages & Translation Studies

Ph.D. UCLA, 1987

The Enlightenment and Romanticism in France and Italy

Email:  Clorinda.Donato@csulb.edu

Webpage

Clorinda Donato

Markus Muller, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of French and Francophone Studies

Ph.D. UCLA, 1998

Teaching Methodology (TA training), Second Language Acquisition, 19th Cent. French literature (the novel and the fantastic)

Email:  Markus.Muller@csulb.edu

Image of Markus Muller

Aparna Nayak, Ph.D

RGRLL Department Chair

Professor of French and Francophone Studies

French and Francophone Studies Graduate Advisor & Program Director

Ph.D. University of Pittsburgh, 2006

20th century France; literature of Fascism and the Resistance; Literature, History, and Memory.

Email:  Aparna.Nayak@csulb.edu

Webpage

Najib Redouane, Ph.D.

Professor of French and Francophone Studies

Ph.D. University of Toronto, 1999

Francophone literatures with emphasis on northern Africa.

Email:  Najib.Redouane@csulb.edu

 

 

Adjunct Faculty

Adjunct Faculty Information Adjunct Faculty Photo

Nicolas Bordage, Ph.D.

Lecturer of French and Francophone Studies, Spanish & Film and Electronic Arts

Language Program Coordinator

Ph.D., University of Miami, 2020

Email:  Nicolas.Bordage@csulb.edu

Jesse Garcia

Lecturer of French and Francophone Studies & Spanish

Ph.D. (ABD) University of Southern California, expected 2020

M.A. French & Francophone Studies, California State University, Long Beach, 2013

Email:  Jesse.Garcia2@csulb.edu

 

Isabelle Kelman

Lecturer of French and Francophone Studies

M.A. French & Francophone Studies, California State University, Long Beach, 2021

Email:  Isabelle.Kelman@csulb.edu

 

Juliette Malandain

Lecturer of French and Francophone Studies

M.A., University of Rouen (France), 2020

Email:  Juliette.Malandain@csulb.edu

 

Lukas Ovrom, PhD.

Lecturer of French and Francophone Studies

PhD., UC Berkeley, 2021

Email:  Lukas.Ovrom@csulb.edu

 

Arpine Vardazaryan

Lecturer of French and Francophone Studies

M.A. French & Francophone Studies, California State University, Long Beach, 2012

Email:  Arpine.Vardazaryan@csulb.edu

 

 

Teaching Associates

Teaching Associate Information Teaching Associate Photo

Buthinah Aljasser

Teaching Associate of French and Francophone Studies 

Email: Buthinah.Aljasser01@student.csulb.edu

 

Gabriela Mayoral

Teaching Associate of French and Francophone Studies 

Email: Gabriela.Mayoral01@student.csulb.edu