Mary Caputi Mary Caputi
Ph.D, Cornell University
Political theory, feminist theory, post-colonialism, critical theory, psychoanalysis
Email: Mary.Caputi@csulb.edu
Office: SS/PA: 243
Phone:(562) 985-4719

Anand Commissiong
Ph.D, Rutgers University
Political theory
Email: Anand.Commissiong@csulb.edu
Office: SS/PA: 231
Phone: (562) 985-4961

 Darin Dewitt Darin DeWitt
Ph.D, University of California, Los Angeles
American Institutions, Political Parties, State Politics
Email: Darin.Dewitt@csulb.edu
Office: SS/PA: 227
Phone: (562) 985-4711
Matthew Garcia Matthew Mendez Garcia
Ph.D, University of Southern California
American politics, with a focus on representation, legislative behavior, race and ethnicity, political behavior, intersectionality, and immigration
Email: Matthew.Garcia@csulb.edu
Office: SS/PA: 237
Phone: (562) 985-4702
Larry George Larry George
Ph.D, Princeton University
International politics, political theory, religion and political violence
Email: Larry.George@csulb.edu
Office: SS/PA: 239
Phone: (562) 985-5289
 FullSizeRender Cora Goldstein
Ph.D, University of Chicago
Graduate Coordinator
Comparative politics, military occupations, democratization by force, politics and culture 
Email: Cora.Goldstein@csulb.edu
Office: SS/PA: 247
Phone: (562) 985-4852
  Liesl Haas
Ph.D, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
Latin American politics, gender and politics, religion and politics
Email: Liesl.Haas@csulb.edu
Office: SS/PA: 233
Phone: (562) 985-5860
 Rich Haesly photo Richard Haesly
Ph.D, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
Undergraduate Advisor (Last names A-K)
Comparative politics, nationalism, national identities, human rights, religion
Email: Rich.Haesly@csulb.edu
Office: SS/PA: 245
Phone: (562) 985-4700
Matt Lensenyie Matt Lesenyie
Ph.D, University of California, Davis
American politics, political psychology, interest groups, race politics, and California politics
Email: Matt.Lesenyie@csulb.edu
Office: SS/PA: 235
Phone: (562) 985-4713

Charles Mahoney
Ph.D, University of California, Los Angeles
Internship Director
International security, terrorism, insurgency, private military and security corporations
Email: Charles.Mahoney@csulb.edu
Office: SS/PA: 229
Phone: (562) 985-8203

  Larry Martinez
Ph.D, University of California, Santa Barbara
Model United Nations Director
International relations, cyberspace, and outer space governance
Email: Larry.Martinez@csulb.edu
Office: SS/PA: 243
Phone: (562) 985-4719
Kathryn Perkins photo Kathryn J. Perkins
Ph.D, University of North Texas
Undergraduate Advisor (Last names L-Z)
Public Law, Trans Feminism, LGBTQ Politics, Feminist Legal Theory, Interest Groups, and Trans Studies
Email: Kathryn.Perkins@csulb.edu
Office: SS/PA: 223
Phone: (562) 985-4708

Amy Cabrera Rasmussen
Ph.D, Yale UniversityDepartment Chair
American politics and public policy, health care, reproductive and sexual health, intersectionality, and interpretive methods
Email: Amy.Rasmussen@csulb.edu
Office: SS/PA: 257 (POSC office)
Phone: (562) 985-4705

  Kevin Wallsten
Ph.D, University of California Berkeley
American politics, political behavior, mass media and internet
Email: Kevin.Wallsten@csulb.edu
Office: SS/PA: 225
Phone: (562) 985-4709
  Jason Whitehead
Ph.D, University of Southern California, J.D., Willamette University
Legal Studies Director
Law and courts, judicial politics, judicial decision making, constitutional law, legal theory, religion and law
Email: Jason.Whitehead@csulb.edu
Office: SS/PA: 251
Phone: (562) 985-4712
  Teresa Wright
Ph.D, University of California, Berkeley

Comparative politics, China/Taiwan, social movements, capitalism and democracy
Email: Teresa.Wright@csulb.edu
Office: SS/PA: 241
Phone: (562) 985-4897


Photograph Information
  Edgar Kaskla
Ph.D, University of California Irvine
PSSA Advisor
International political economy, American political economy and the power elite, California government, East European politics, theory, and politics of the future
Email: Edgar.Kaskla@csulb.edu
Office: SS/PA: 249
Phone: (562) 985-7091
 Metaxas Faculty Photo

Christopher Metaxas
Ph.D (ABD), University of California, Riverside
Comparative politics and international relations 
Email: Christopher.Metaxas@csulb.edu
Office: SS/PA: 354
Phone: (562) 985-2720

Roger Morton
Ph.D, University of California, Irvine
Public policy, nonprofits, public administration, urban politics
Email: Roger.Morton@csulb.edu
Office: SS/PA: 352
Phone: (562) 985-8802

Lewis Ringel
Ph.D, University of Maryland

Moot Court Director 
Judicial internship, media and politics, and constitutional law

Email: Lewis.Ringel@csulb.edu
Office: SS/PA: 336
Phone: (562) 985-5682

Moot Court Website     Judicial Internship Website


Photograph Information
 Matthew Atkinson photo Matthew Atkinson
Email: Matthew.Atkinson@csulb.edu
Office: SS/PA: 344
Phone: (562) 985-4736
 Doug Cantor Photo Douglas Cantor
Email: Douglas.Cantor@csulb.edu
Office: SS/PA: 338
Phone: (562) 985-4715
Alfredo Carlos
Email: Alfredo.Carlos@csulb.edu
Office: SS/PA: 346
Phone: (562) 985-4746
  Michael Chan
Email: Michael.Chan@csulb.edu
Office: SS/PA: 340
Phone: (562) 985-4716
  Som Chounlamountry
Email: Som.Chounlamountry@csulb.edu
Office: SS/PA: 346
Phone: (562) 985-4746
  Richard Goldin
Email: Richard.Goldin@csulb.edu
Office: SS/PA: 344
Phone: (562) 985-4736
  Matthew McGarvey
Email: Matt.McGarvey@csulb.edu
Office: SS/PA: 352
Phone: (562) 985-8802
 Vahid Niayesh photo Vahid Niayesh
Email: Vahid.Niayesh@csulb.edu
Office: SS/PA: 354
Phone: (562) 985-2720
  Robert Shurtz
Email: Robert.Shurtz@csulb.edu
Office: SS/PA: 340
Phone: (562) 985-4716

JoAnn Victor
Email: Joann.Victor@csulb.edu
Office: SS/PA: 344
Phone: (562) 985-4736